Important Announcement
Forum has been made read-only. Please click here for more information or here to return to VGFacts.

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
TV's Lincar Rox and His Art
Tongue 
Hi. Lincar Rox here. I'm an animator, cartoonist, storyboard artist, character designer, comedian, musician and voice artist. I normally don't do these sort of things or visit these forums for showing my art but I was recommended by a friend on deviantArt to give this sight a try. I'm a huge video game nerd so I figured you know, why not? I also figured that this may give me even more feedback and receptions than Tumblr and deviantArt (I'm actually considering quitting deviantArt once my Core Membership is up because apparently, people are interested in fan art more than original characters, but I'll wait until then).

I use a variety of mediums for my art: Papermate black flair pens, Pivot double sided brush pens, Flash, Sketchbook Pro, Adobe Photoshop, Prismacolor/Crayola Markers

I varied my art style for whatever I feel that day: For traditional art, it's done in brush pens with markers. For art I intend to ink and draw, I first sketch the rough poses with Col-Erase/Prismacolor markers (or a similar face-smile), then I ink it with either flair pens or brush pens, then I scan it and color it in Photoshop. Nowadays, I mostly sketch the rough poses in Sketchbook Pro or Photoshop, then ink and color in Photoshop. That goes the same for comics. For sketches, I typically use what's in my pocket.

Here are some sample art I did:
[Image: abdo__hello_my_habibis_by_pencilord-d9wofqn.png]
Abdo from Ownage Pranks drawn on Sketchbook Pro.

[Image: the_quint_5_by_pencilord-d9p8vqz.png]