Important Announcement
Forum has been made read-only. Please click here for more information or here to return to VGFacts.

Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)
Digimon Story. The whole series.
Digimon Story: Cyber Sleuth is the first game in the Digimon Story subseries to have been released outside of Japan under its original title. The first three games were released as part of the Digimon World series in the West and the three in between never got a Western release.

Here's a handy list from uh... Digimon Wiki. Bear with me, getting to more evidence in a second.

So as you can see on the listing, the first three Digimon Story games are named Digimon World (Dawn & Dusk being seperate games, thus the "three"). This is because they were put under the Digimon World subseries here in the west, for some reason, instead of the new Digimon Story series they belong to. Below both the Japanese and US covers.
[Image: Game_digimonstorymoonlight_cover.jpg][Image: Game_digimonstorysunburst_cover.jpg][Image: Game_digimonstory_cover.jpg]
[Image: 300px-DSM-english_cover.jpg][Image: 300px-Game_digimonworlddawn_cover.jpg] [Image: Game_digimonworldds_cover.jpg]

Then, again for who knows why, the next three Story titles never got released outside of Japan. This being another double title, Super Xros Wars Red and Blue, and Lost Evolution.

Digimon Story: Lost Evolution release date

Digimon Story: Super Xros Wars Red & Blue release date(s)

And then, finally there was the much anticipated Digimon Story: Cyber Sleuth. After skipping three titles this subseries finally got recognized as a seperate entity from Digimon World.

Forum Jump: